Five Little Pieces (Wilfred Heaton)


Composed as a Little Suite for recorder and piano in around 1950, Heaton sketched a version for brass band 40 years later. This version remained in short score and was realised for brass band by Paul Hindmarsh. The five miniatures encapsulate the range of Heaton’s style, combining brilliant fanfares, energetic dances, tongue in cheek humour and tender lyricism.
Grade 5
Duration: 10 mins
WH09 Score and parts: £55.00 plus postage and packing


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Five Little Pieces (Wilfred Heaton)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *